September 1, 2018

Fashion Trends of the Autumn / Winter’18

With autumn being only few days away, every wardrobe calls for an update. However, with a wide range of various styles, fabrics, colours, patterns and designs taking over the market today it is difficult to pinpoint the trends of a season. Here at Ariella we value fashion and chic above anything, and we are willing to help you identify major trends of this autumn.

Romantic Dreamy Dresses

The fall of 2018 brings back strong accents of bohemian and Victorian fashion.  Combined with modernism and experimenting with fabrics, it becomes a wholesome trend of its own, becoming a style every woman will find fondness for. Billowy maxi and midi dresses carry longing to warm summer days, yet their colours have hints of the coming fall. The materials vary from light tulle to thick knits, making this style suitable throughout the entire autumn, not just the beginning of it.

Check out dresses of this style on Ariella:

Marnie Maxi Dress – https://ariella.com/store/marnie-maxi-dress/

Sheba Embroiderey Dress – https://ariella.com/store/sheba-embroiderey-dress/

Gemini Two Way Sequin Dress – https://ariella.com/store/gemini-two-way-sequin-dress/

Caleb Prom Dress – https://ariella.com/store/caleb-prom-dress/

Red Hot

Red is one of the colours that are often associated with autumn, so it’s not too surprising for it to become the season’s trend. Fierce hot red will stand out in the gloom of fall or, on sunny days, match the radiance of vividly coloured autumn leaves. Regardless the weather, bright red will keep you noticed and fashionable.

Stunning red dresses on Ariella:

Margot Tie Knot Shift Dress – https://ariella.com/store/margot-tie-knot-shift-dress/

Hailey Short Shift Dress – https://ariella.com/store/hailey-short-shift-dress/

Flavia Button Front Maxi Dress – https://ariella.com/store/flavia-button-front-maxi-dress/

Amelia Silk Organza Short Dress – https://ariella.com/store/amelia-silk-organza-short-dress/

 

Ruching is back

The past few years were significant for the return of vintage, and fall 2018 brings back yet another accent from ‘80s. Ruching is a technique which gathers a strip of fabric to cause a ripple effect – a design that never truly went out of fashion. However, this fall it won’t just be a stylish design addition, but the trendiest asset of any outfit.

Check out Ariella dresses with ruching:

Pia Purple Rose Gold Zip Shift Dress – https://ariella.com/store/pia-purple-rose-gold-zip-shift-dress/

Thandie Shift Dress – https://ariella.com/store/thandie-shift-dress/

Priya Gold Foiled Jersey Knot Front ¾ Sleeved Maxi Dress – https://ariella.com/store/priya-gold-foiled-jersey-maxi-dress/

Yoko Open Shoulder Jersey Dress – https://ariella.com/store/yoko-open-shoulder-jersey-dress/

The fall of ’18 is going to be a colourful mixture of different styles and materials. Majority of trends find their roots in the past and are given a firm touch of today, giving it a variety and flexibility. At Ariella we always go hand-in-hand with trends and elegance, making sure you receive the highest quality dresses and trendiest designs.

For more fashion inspiration, take a look at our recent collections.

fashion trends